Offshore Bank Account

The Cook Islands comprises a group of 15 islands located in the South Pacific between Tahiti in the east and Samoa and Tonga in the west. The main island of Rarotonga is 3,000 km northeast of Auckland, New Zealand. 

There are 3 domestic banks licensed in the Cook Islands and 5 international banks.

Cook Islands Domestic Banks
ANZ Banking Group Limited
Bank of the Cook Islands Limited
Westpac Banking Corporation

International Banks in the Cook Islands
ANZ Banking Group
Banktec (Cook Islands) Limited
Capital Security Bank Ltd
Pacific Trade Bank Ltd*
WSBC Bank* (1)

The Cook Islands are tax-free. There is no income tax, capital gains tax, gift tax, estate tax, corporation tax, or property tax.

Although the Cook Islands offshore industry is relatively small in world terms, it is an important source of revenue to the Islands' Government.


List of Islands Cook Banks
Offshore Bank in Islands Cook.


ANZ Banking Group Limited

P.O. Box 907
Avarua, Rarotonga
Cook Islands
Tel.: 68221750
Fax: 68221760

Bank of the Cook Islands Limited

P.O. Box 113
Cook Islands
Tel.: 68229341
Fax: 68229343

Westpac Banking Corporation

P.O. Box 42
Cook Islands
Tel.: (682)22014
Fax: (682)20802

Banktec (Cook Islands) Limited

Level 2, Kids `n Action Building
Nikao, Rarotonga
Cook Islands
Tel.: 68223086
Fax: 68223096

Capital Security Bank Limited

P.O. Box 906
ANZ House
Cook Islands
Tel.: 68222505
Fax: 68222506


Parekura House
P.O. Box 3012
Avarua, Rarotonga
Cook Islands
Tel.: 68223445
Fax: 68223446



Offshore Directory by country:

Alderney Costa Rica Nevis
Andorra Cyprus Netherlands Antilles
Anguilla Dominica Swiss-Switzerland- Suisse
Antigua Austria Bahamas
Barbados Belgium Belize
Bermuda Aruba Labuan - Malaysia
Cape Verde Dubai UAE Liechtenstein
Islands Cook Gibraltar Monaco
Cayman Islands Grenada Saint Vincent
Hong Kong Guernsey Uruguay
Isle of Men Jersey Latvia


Copyright © 2005-2016 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED OBA Consulting